WOW this really explains some things…

WOW this really explains some things I’ve been doing…. ADHD Shame, Why I Hate Being Me http://ow.ly/cTwHL #adhdfdn #anxiety #adhd

In this blog this is what hit home the most for me….

wow“One of the worst parts of ADHD for me, is anxiety. I worry. I don’t do it on purpose and I do usually internalize it. Externalizing it only helps in therapy.

When it gets away from me in the real world, it does so as actions, reactions and statements. These things never help, in any situation.

And it does get away …

Two days ago I hurt a good friend by letting my anxiety out. Worse than that, I didn’t let it out by saying I was worried, I let it out by saying I was upset about something she was doing. It didn’t end well, and the reality of it is that it is my anxiety, my burden and she shouldn’t have to deal with it.”

This blog is an eye opener. I know I worry especially with close friends, I hate the fact that I do but I don’t know how to change it. I remember I worked with a co-worker she’s still my very good friend till this day. After both of us moved on to a new job, I remember calling her, she didn’t call back for a few days. I texted her, she didn’t respond….I went into major panic mode. After worrying for hours I realized I had her boyfriend’s # so I called him. LOL she was on vacation in Peru. This is how I’ve always been, now I realize this is something that many with ADHD struggle with. I’m glad I am not alone :-).

-back to what I was working on before being side tracked by this blog ;-).

~ Donata Joseph

Would love to hear from you :-)

